Solidarity and Support

Thank you to those who have come out in support of the WGA in our ongoing fight for a fair contract.

Use this form below to sign on your organization as an endorser of our contract campaign.

Support us on social media using this social media toolkit and by following our official accounts: WGAW Twitter, Facebook, Instagram | WGAE Twitter, Facebook, Instagram.

Elected Officials


President Joe Biden
Former President Barack Obama

United States Senate

Senator Sherrod Brown
Senator Kirsten Gillibrand
Senator Bernie Sanders
Senator Elizabeth Warren

United States House of Representative

Representative Nanette D. Barragán
Representative Joaquin Castro
Representative Judy Chu
Representative Maxwell Frost
Representative Sydney Kamlager-Dove
Representative Ro Khanna
Representative Barbara Lee
Representative Summer Lee
Representative Ted Lieu
Representative Alexandria Ocasio-Cortez
Representative Katie Porter
Representative Adam Schiff


State Treasurer Fiona Ma

California State Senate

Senate President Pro Tempore Senator Toni Atkins
Senator Ben Allen
Senator Dave Cortese
Senator Lola Smallwood Cuevas
Senator Maria Elena Durazo
Senator Caroline Menjivar
Senator Henry Stern

California State Assembly

Speaker Anthony Rendon
Assemblymember Wendy Carrillo
Assemblymember Mike Gipson
Assemblymember Ash Kalra
Assemblymember Tina McKinnor
Assemblymember Rick Chavez Zbur

New York State

Governor Kathy Hochul
Comptroller Thomas DiNapoli

New York State Senate

Senator Jabari Brisport
Senator Jessica Ramos
Senator Julia Salazar

New York State Assembly

Assemblymember Alex Bores
Assemblymember Emily Gallagher
Assemblymember Latoya Joyner
Assemblymember Zohran Kwame Mamdani
Assemblymember Sarahana Shrestha


Burbank City Council

Los Angeles City

Councilmember Bob Blumenfield
Councilmember Nithya Raman
Councilmember Hugo Soto-Martinez
Councilmember Katy Yarovslavsky
San Francisco Board of Supervisors 
Santa Monica City Council

West Hollywood

Mayor Sepi Shyne


Mayor Brandon Johnson

Guilds, Unions and Organizations

Actors Equity Association
AFA-CWA (United Airlines MEC)
AFL-CIO President Liz Schuler
AICE (Association of International Comedy Educators)
Air Line Pilots Association MEC
Alliance of Canadian Cinema, Television, and Radio Artists
Alma Guionistas (Writers Guild of Spain)
Alphabet Workers Union – CWA
Amazon Labor Union
American Federation of Government Employees Local 1003
American Federation of Musicians
Arkansas Staff Organization
Association of Writers and Writing Program
Broadcast and Electronic Communication Arts Dept., San Francisco State University
Broadcasting Writers Unions of Korea
Burbank City Council
California Faculty Association
California Faculty Association, San Francisco State University Chapter
California Labor Federation, AFL-CIO
California Nurses Association
Center for Popular Democracy
Chicago Teachers Union
Choreographers Guild
Columbia University School of the Arts
Creative Screenwriting Magazine
Danish Writers Association
Democratic Socialists of America
Democratic Socialists of America – Los Angeles
Department for Professional Employees, AFL-CIO
DePaul School of Cinematic Arts Script Anatomy
Directors Creators Union of Greece
Directors Guild of America
DSA Chicago
DSA Shreveport – Bossier
Executive Secretary-Treasurer for the California Labor Federation Lorena Gonzalez Fletcher
Flemish Screenwriters Guild
Freedom Socialist Party
Freelance Solidarity Project
Game Workers of Southern California
Game Workers Unite Montreal
Graduate Employees Organization IFT/AFT Local 6300
Guild Freelancers
Health Care 4 US
Hearst Magazine Union
Hire Survivors Hollywood
Housing Now!
Houston Democratic Socialist of America
IAEP (International Association of EMT’s & Paramedics)
IATSE Local 478
IATSE Local 49
IATSE Local 52 Grips
IATSE Local 871
IBEW Local 40
ILWU Local 5
ILWU Local 56 - Ship Scalers Union
International Cinematographers Guild, IATSE Local 600
International Federation of Actors (FIA)
International Longhore and Warehouse Union
International Screenwriters' Association
La Guilde française des scénaristes
Labor Network for Sustainability
LiUNA Local 724
Los Angeles County Democratic Party
Los Angeles Unified Board of Education
Malden Education Association
Media Guild of the West
Media Guild of the West, CWA Local 39213
MLB Players Association
MLS Players Association
Motion Pictures Editors Guild - Local 700
NABET-CWA Local 16
National Air Traffic Controllers Association
National Lawyers Guild, Detroit and Michigan Chapter
National Nurses United
National Union of Media Workers Republic of Korea
National Writers Union
NBA Players Association
New Zealand Writers Guild
News Guild – CWA
NFL Players Association
NHL Players’ Association
North Carolina Public Service Workers Union
NRDC (Natural Resources Defense Council)
NTEU Chapter 340
NWSL Players Association
Office and Professional Employees International Union
Playwrights' Center
Playwrights Guild of Canada
People's Action
Polish Screenwriters' Guild
Portland DSA
Portuguese Writers Association
Pride At Work
Producers Guild of America
Richmond DSA Labor Working Group
Sacramento Valley IWW
Santa Monica City Council
Screenwriters Association, India
Screenwriters Federation of Europe
Screenwriters Guild of Germany (DDV)
Screenwriters Guild of Israel
SDC (Stage Directors and Choreographers Society)
Showing Up for Racial Justice
Socialist Party NYC
Society of Camera Operators
South Carolina Staff Organization
Stonewall Democratic Club
Storyline Partners
Strategic Organizing Center
Teamsters Local 399
Telugu cine writers association
Temple University Graduate Students’ Association, AFT Local 6290
UNI Americas Management Committee
UNI MEI Americas
UNI MEI Global Union
United Airline Pilots
United Farm Workers
United Food and Commercial Workers Local 770
United Teachers Los Angeles 
USWNT Players Association
Utility Workers Union of America
WNBA Players Association
Women in Film
Women in Film & Video PC
Working Families Party
Working-Class Studies Association
Writers Guild Foundation
Writers Guild Italia
Writers Guild of Canada
Writers Guild of Great Britain
Writers Guild of Ireland
The Writers Lab